Wrong Turns

When was the last time you got lost? Was it an enjoyable experience, or a stressful one? Tell us all about it.

 

 

Getting lost is something that I can deal with pretty easily. That’s because it rarely happens to me, as I have a knack for remembering landmarks from the places I’ve been to and new places I would visit. If ever I get lost in a new place, I would ask around for directions so I can return again to where I’ve been. If time permits me, I would explore the new place I got lost in.

 

One time, I got lost during a vacation in a scenic small town. I had to find a way to get back to my bed and breakfast hotel. I was about to ask a person for my route, when I looked around and realized that I was the midst of this street filled with thrift shops, a small bookshop, and a coffee shop down the road.

 

I did some exploring, went inside the thrift shop, and lost myself in the bookshop poring through the books. I ended up buying a novel I’ve always wanted to read for half the price. Then I went to the coffee shop, ordered coffee and cake, and spent a quiet time reading and thinking.

 

That was the best “me time” I ever had. Luckily, I did made it back to my hotel.

 

 

Pingback: http://jestpost.wordpress.com/2014/07/02/wrong-turns/

Leave a comment